Road Warrior allows you to save multiple routes and manage various route options. Check out these tips to maximize your use of routes.

Create New Route

There are two easy ways to create a new Route in Road Warrior.

Create a new route from the Map View by clicking on the Info (i) icon at the bottom right and selecting New Route.

Or navigate to the Routes tab of left hand menu bar and click the + sign at the upper right.

Routes are always saved. When you create a New Route, your "old route" is already saved and you will see it listed under the Routes section of the left hand menu bar. If you did not name your route, the route name automatically saves as: year.month.date.time. For example, a route created on June 21st, 2015 at 11:13pm will be displayed in the sortable timestamp format: 2015.06.21 23:13.

Choose Your Route

The active route is the route that is displayed in the Planner view. To change the active route, select Routes in the left hand side bar.

The active route is indicated by the green flag. Left swipe on a route for more options or to Activate. When you select Activate, the selected route will become the active route and the app will send you to the Planner View of that active route.

To delete a Route, left swipe and click Delete. There must always be an active route, so you can’t delete the active route. If you wish to delete the route that is currently active, first set a different route to active.

Set Planned Time

Setting planned time allows you to set a specific start and/or end date for your route.

Go to your Routes menu on the left hand side of your screen and select a Route and hit "Edit"

The default setting is to start the route at the time of Optimization (Dynamic). To set a start or stop time, tap Planned Time.

Departure time Setting

From here you can select a date and time for your route start and end.

Change Date screen

TIP: If you want the route time to change when you optimize, you must uncheck 'Is Hard Start' in Planned Time. Similarly, if you want an open ended route, you must uncheck 'Is Hard Stop'. Otherwise, you may see an overtime error if the route cannot be completed before the stop time.

Set Departure Point

Do you want your route to begin at a certain location that is not where you are currently?

The green flag on the map indicates the starting location, which defaults to your current location. Simply long press on the map and click "Update Start" to edit the departure location. Or, type a location into the search bar to pull up a result and select Update Start.

Remember, the default is to start at your current location (Dynamic).

Round Trip

If you want to set your trip to end in the same location as the start, you can edit your route to make it a round trip. From the Planner view click the Info (i) icon on the lower right and click Edit. Then select “Is Round Trip.”

Or access the setting from the Routes tab by clicking on a route to open the route options.

Image of Roundtrip  radio button selected.

Your green start flag will appear with a checkerboard background to indicate that the route is a roundtrip.

Copy Route

If you use the same route often and you use the Check In feature, you’ll want to have a route free of Check Ins the next time you need to travel that route. The Copy feature is the best way to achieve this. A Copy of a route will keep your stops and settings, but it will not have stops checked in. This also allows you to keep track of your routes and activity for each route.

To Copy a route, press the Info (i) button from the planner view and select Copy. You can also Copy a route from the Routes tab by clicking on a route to access the settings.

Share Route

You can share the list of Stops on your route as a text file by email and other apps that accept text files (Ex., Evernote). From the Planner view, click the i Icon at the bottom right of the screen and click the Share icon. You can also access the Share button by clicking on a route in the Route section of the left hand menu bar.

Clear All Stops

To remove all the Stops on a route, but retain the route settings, click the Info (i) icon and select Clear Stops.

Instead of using the Clear All Stops feature, we recommend simply creating a New Route.

Learn More to Get the Most out of Road Warrior!

Upload Data

View Activity

Why Go PRO?

Settings Overview

Manually Reorder a Route

Drop Stops (Pick-Up/Drop-Off)

Sending ETAs

Custom Filtering

Optimization

Create Schedules and Availability

How Search Works

Managing Your Account

Getting Started

Navigation Tips